a beacon of susnshine in dark days

Off Topic Posts Welcome. Personal Attacks, Profanity or Obcenity will not be Tolerated.
Kingspeedy2

a beacon of susnshine in dark days

Post by Kingspeedy2 »

I would just like to take this opportunity once again to thank all you guys for your posts and help ,I have been wrenching on stuff since I was 13 so that's 37 years now . have been a diesel mechanic ,I am a journey man machinist and journeyman millwright .I have worked on small instruments up to container ships and I learn something every day from this site. as although I have had 40 cars my 65 is my first full on resto and my first FORD (some may say I am a slow learner)
I work away from home 2 weeks out of 4 and since I can work on my project I love these build threads and watching others work progressing there stuff.
I look forward to all the new posts and get excited to work on my own car when I am home
We may not be solving the worlds problem here but with all this crap going on in The world today and the crap that gets put on the Internet I think this is a fantastic site .I think it would be a much better place if we all just got a project..a 65 cause they are better

lavron
Site Admin

Re: a beacon of susnshine in dark days

Post by lavron »

Kingspeedy2 wrote:a 65 cause they are better
That may cause some debate here :roll: but, otherwise, I totally agree with you, I have been thinking the same thing lately, we see so many things going on in the world that are depressing, we have so much political turmoil.

It is great to escape here where the biggest controversies are which wheels you have on your Comet, which direction your headlights stack or if putting a bowtie on a Ford is a good Idea (it is not btw).

I don't know most folks political leanings, if they like the president or hate him, what color, race or creed someone is, or anything else, and I don't care, we are here to talk about and work on Comets, we help each other and we get good ideas from each other.