4 door sleepers . . . . .

All the Ford Sisters...Falcon, Mustang, Maverick & Fairlane, etc. Try and keep your post relevant for Comet users
bigdan

4 door sleepers . . . . .

Post by bigdan »

So as I finish up my 65 Falcon, I find myself realizing the "limitations" of a car like it is - which is what was intended. It's loud, hateful, awesome! But, not very family- friendly. So . . . . .

Wheels are turning in my head, and here's what i'm debating. 4 door 64's and 65's are fairly easy to find in really nice shape, running and driving, pretty much original, at decent prices. Heck, one might not even need any real body work!

I'm studying on my factory bore, never been built Cleveland in the back room and thinking a warmed up Cleveland, AOD, 9 inch, maybe a M2 front end, lowered a little with factory looking steel wheels or hubcaps, original paint and interior colors, quiet exhaust with cut outs . . . . .

That way there's a little pep under the hood, but momma and everyone can ride, but under the radar. The 65 attracts a lot of attention . . .

Thoughts? Just brainstorming here. Can't have nothing going on!

Dan
Long time search complete, 65 Cyclone project in progress!

Lou's Comet

Re: 4 door sleepers . . . . .

Post by Lou's Comet »

Not a big fan of 4 doors, if I was to do a sleeper type ride I would look for a wagon. IMO the ultimate sleeper. And room for the whole family and a dog or two!

lavron
Site Admin

Post by lavron »

I agree with Lou on a wagon, but a sedan would be ok (not my choice, but might have to do with age)

Put it on air :P would really make the 4 door much cooler.

See Ya,
Mike
Mike's build thread
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=13058

62Cometman

Post by 62Cometman »

Third for a wagon, they just have a cool factor too them
62 Comet 170, dagneham trans, 2.8 7.25 rear 260 T5 8 inch swap planned for the future.

Lip Ripper

Post by Lip Ripper »