65 Caliente Passengers Side Mirror

The Era of The Square Body Racing Comets
kevinshi

65 Caliente Passengers Side Mirror

Post by kevinshi »

As I understand it (I'm new to this and still in early learning period... ;-) my 1965 Caliente had an option for a passengers side outdoor mirror. I am now seeking such a mirror to match my original drivers side outdoor mirror. See picture via this link to see the style of my driver side mirror I am trying to match: https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=6 ... oto%2c.jpg

If you have any advice/suggestions please let me know.

Thanks,
kevin
Thanks,
kevin
1965 Caliente Convertible
5H25A525287 (76DM6204L5416)

Comechero65

Re: 65 Caliente Passengers Side Mirror

Post by Comechero65 »

I have the same remote mirror on Comechero (65 Ranchero). Typical for the 65/66 years. There were a couple slightly different versions used on Mercurys and T-birds. Supposedly there was a pass version of the mirror but have never seen or found one.
Here is the closest I could find that looks kind of similar and is a fixed not remote type. What I ended up using.
http://dennis-carpenter.com/mirror/p/C5AZ-17696-F/
If you find a pass side one to match please share with the rest of us.
Ron

comethead

Post by comethead »

This one looks pretty close but I haven't made a side by side comparison. It's advertised as 64-65 Comet:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/111375502033

Joe
1965 Caliente HT- 289/4 speed
1964 Falcon HT- track car- 302/4 speed

kevinshi

Post by kevinshi »

That it!

Thanks Joe!
Thanks,
kevin

Comechero65

Post by Comechero65 »

comethead

Post by comethead »

Comechero65 wrote:Found another one $10 cheaper:
http://www.ebay.com/itm/1962-65-Lincoln ... 2c84e23268
Ron
Same seller! Wtf? Does he think Comet owners have more money??!! :lol:

Joe
1965 Caliente HT- 289/4 speed
1964 Falcon HT- track car- 302/4 speed

kbuhagiar

Post by kbuhagiar »

Hey Guys,

I found these at C&G Ford Parts, courtesy of a another Comet fan on Facebook: